The Astronauts, a landlocked 1960s surf band from Boulder, outselling the rival Beach Boys in Japan…John Denver insinuating himself into the public’s consciousness with “Rocky Mountain High,” Joe Walsh writing his signature tune “Rocky Mountain Way” in the mountains of Boulder County, and songs spilling out of Dan Fogelberg perched 9,000 feet up on top of the Rockies…Big Head Todd & the Monsters, Leftover Salmon, String Cheese Incident and Yonder Mountain String Band giving rise to a rootsy community…30H!3, the Fray, the Lumineers and One Republic fueling today’s scene…

Little did the world know that these and dozens of other confident young artists would come to define Colorado’s amazing and diverse musical legacy.

The Colorado Music Hall of Fame, currently located at the Trading Post at Red Rocks, has been created to honor those individuals who have made outstanding contributions,to preserve and protect historical artifacts, and to educate the public regarding everything that’s great about our state’s music.

The CMHOF, a non-profit organization presented by Comfort Dental, fetes newly elected Colorado music legends with major fund-raising events to celebrate their inductions and colorful, entertaining exhibits profiling each enshrinee. Chairman Chuck Morris, interim Executive Director Lew Turner and an impressive and varied board of directors believe in the power of Colorado rock history to inspire lifelong music fans. The Colorado Music Hall of Fame is establishing a permanent institution in the service of those traditions. Help shape our state’s musical future!


Chuck Morris – Chairman
AEG Live Rocky Mountains

Chris Daniels
Executive Director
Colorado Music Hall of Fame

George Sparks – Vice Chairman
President and CEO
Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Jay Elowski
Pasta Jay’s Restaurants

Aaron Friedman
Vice President, Finance
AEG Live Rocky Mountains

Craig Umbaugh
Hogan Lovells

Scott Tobias
Voice Media Group

Josh Hanfling
Co-founder and Principal
Sewald Hanfling Public Affairs

Dave Plati
Associate Athletic Director/Sports Information
University of Colorado Athletic Department

Kathie Broyles
Adjunct Instructor and Advisory Board Member
ATLAS Institute at the University of Colorado

Lew Turner
Senior Executive
Resource Development

Phil Lobel
Lobeline Communications

Kathryn Keller
RE/MAX of Boulder

G. Brown
Former Director – Colorado Music Hall of Fame
Award winning writer for the Denver Post

Former members: George Krieger, Mark Hartley, David McReynolds, Erik Dyce, Jeffrey Azoff, Paul Epstein

Contact us at

Colorado Music Hall of Fame
17900 Trading Post Rd. Morrison, CO 80465

More Introduction